When you wish to create, build or edit a virtual tour or single property website, just click the Virtual Tours icon on your dashboard to get started.
The Virtual Tours page allows you to manage, create and edit your tours and single property websites. Here are instructions for each scenario:
Listings with Virtual Tours
The Listings with Virtual Tours box is on the left hand side of your virtual tours page. This shows all the active tours/single property websites you currently have in your account. You can:
Edit a tour/single property website by clicking the edit button
Upgrade a tour by clicking the Tour Packages button
Change the player to a single property website or traditional tour
Review the number of views for your tour by clicking the Statistics button
Set your tour/single property website inactive by clicking the Set Inactive button
To delete a listing completely you must first click the Set Inactive button, then click the Inactive Listings button and then click the Delete button for the listing
Listings without Virtual Tours
The Listings without Virtual Tours box shows any listings you have in your account that do not have a virtual tour/single property website. Each listing will indicate the status, such as In Progress if you are editing a tour and it is not yet complete, or Not Started for listings that do not have a tour at all. In this box you can:
Create and edit a new tour/single property website by clicking the Create Tour button
Edit a tour in progress by clicking the Edit Tour button
Set the listing inactive by clicking the Set Inactive button
Change the tour package by clicking the Tour Packages button
The Inactive Listings button takes you to listings that you have set as inactive. (This is a good place to check if you are looking for a tour that is no longer appearing in the Listing with Virtual Tours box.) You can:
Reactivate a listing by clicking Set Active button
Delete a listing completely from your account by clicking the Delete button (Deleted listings cannot be retrieved)
Return to your active listings by clicking the Active Listings button
Create a New Virtual Tour/Single Property Website
If you wish to create a new virtual tour/single property website that does not have a listing, click the Create Listing button and you will land on the Property Details page. Simply fill in as much information as you wish, ensuring the full address is complete in the boxes highlighted in green.
Once you create your listing, you can go to the Photos tab. If you ordered photography your photos will already appear in the Photos box. If you wish to use your own photos, just click the Upload button to upload photos. For other media, click the corresponding tab such as video.
The "Arrange Tour" tab allows you to organize and arrange all of your media in the order you wish it to appear. This includes all photos, videos, and panos. If you have ordered photography through Realtour, your photographer will upload your images and video for you. If you have media from sources other than Realtour, you can click the appropriate tab to upload it and then click the "Arrange Tour" tab to begin to manage and arrange the tour into the order you wish your media to appear. For single property websites this arrangement will be viewed when visitors click the Virtual Tour option on the navigation.
As you can see here, the different types of media all appear in the "Arrange Tour" bucket. In this case the tour has been arranged to show images in hand with panos. You can add your panos and videos throughout the tour to correspond with the photos for easier viewing.
You can also delete media you do not wish to include by clicking the "X" shown in the upper right corner of the thumbnail. This allows you to remove media from the virtual tour and single property website without deleting it from your account. Anything deleted on the "Arrange Tour" tab will be removed from your virtual tour and slide show, but will still remain in its respective folder. It is also accessible by clicking the "Show Excluded" button.
For your convenience, the "Show Excluded" button allows you to add deleted media back into the virtual tour/slide show. Just click the button and then click the plus sign for the media you wish to return to your tour:
Your deleted media will appear at the very top in the first position of the "Arrange Tour" bucket when it is added from the "Show Excluded" bucket. Just click and drag it to the position you wish it to appear in the virtual tour.
Click the Add/Edit Caption link below your image and a pop up window will appear
Click your mouse in the text filed and type your caption. You can click the blue font selection box to change fonts and you caption will appear.
To continue adding captions, just click the next image link circled here in yellow, or previous image if you wish to make changes.
When you roll over images in your Manage Photos box you can see your captions appear with a close up of your image as shown below.
To edit a caption, simply click the Add/Edit Captions link and make the following changes as required: